16F15356 RX interrupt not working.

A forums to allow bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be reported and resolved.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8924
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

16F15356 RX interrupt not working.

Post by medelec35 »

Attached works with V8 but not with V7
Using UART1 @19200 baud.
Running at VDD of 3V3
Stated baud as if opened in V8 the baud Changes to 9600.
Attachments
UART Test 16F15356.fcfx
(19.76 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
Martin

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8924
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: 16F15356 RX interrupt not working.

Post by medelec35 »

Hmmm,
Wonder if it is related to this issue?
Martin

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8924
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: 16F15356 RX interrupt not working.

Post by medelec35 »

I'm interested in getting this fixed.
Unfortunately, on further investigation, it does not appear to be the same issue.
With RX1 set to B0,

Code: Select all

RX1DTPPS = 8 & RC1STA = 144
which is correct.
Without trying all the RX remappable pins the only one I can get to work is RC7.
That is also the POR default.
Martin

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8924
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: 16F15356 RX interrupt not working.

Post by medelec35 »

Unfortunately,
I now require RX interrupt to work on channel 2 as well as on channel 1.
So far had no luck. :(
Using V7 as helping a friend out who has only got V7.
Martin

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14865
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: 16F15356 RX interrupt not working.

Post by Benj »

Hi Martin,

Please can you try adding this C code to the top of main and see if this makes any difference.

Code: Select all

ANSELB = 0x00;
Currently missing from the init code section, ports A and C should be ok.

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8924
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: 16F15356 RX interrupt not working.

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Ben,
Thank you,
I will try when I get home.
Benj wrote:Currently missing from the init code section, ports A and C should be ok.
medelec35 wrote:Without trying all the RX remappable pins the only one I can get to work is RC7.
I have tried a few of C port and none work apart from RC7

I will compile a table of all the C pins I can't get to work.
Martin

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8924
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: 16F15356 RX interrupt not working.

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Ben,
I must have been doing something wrong as with your fix all is good now.
I was probably just having an off day.
The B and C ports seem fine.
Thanks again.
Martin

Post Reply