PIC24FJ256GA406 UART Interrupt.(Solved)

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 8.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
seokgi
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 4:21 am
Location: South KOREA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 16 times
Contact:

PIC24FJ256GA406 UART Interrupt.(Solved)

Post by seokgi »

Please help me.

I am using PIC24FJ256GA406 because I want to use six UARTs.
  UART 1,2,5,6 works fine with TX RX.
However, in UART 3 and 4, TX works well, but interrupt of RX does not work.

Please help me by referring to the program I made.

Thank you.
Attachments
AD4325_24FJ256GA406-2.fcfx
(36.01 KiB) Downloaded 155 times
Last edited by seokgi on Wed Apr 15, 2020 11:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: PIC24FJ256GA406 UART Interrupt.

Post by Benj »

Hello,

It seems odd that specific channels are not working. The code is fairly straightforward so it should either work or give compile errors.

One thing I noticed is that you are calling the same TX function from all of the RX interrupts which could potentially be problematic. It might be better to use a seperate circular buffer component for each RX interrupt and pop any incoming data into the buffer. Then in your main check all of the buffers for data and send this onto the TX function. This should get rid of any potential collisions.

seokgi
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 4:21 am
Location: South KOREA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 16 times
Contact:

Re: PIC24FJ256GA406 UART 인터럽트.

Post by seokgi »

Hello!
I tested it in many ways, but it failed. The solution was solved by moving the RX pin to another pin. But I still don't know if it's a bad pin.

Thank you.

Post Reply